Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (February 12, 2024 to February 18, 2024)


???? Did you know we’re running a Bug Bounty Extravaganza again?

Earn over 6x our usual bounty rates, up to $10,000,  for all vulnerabilities submitted through February 29th, 2024 when you opt to have Wordfence handle responsible disclosure!


Last week, there were 76 vulnerabilities disclosed in 62 WordPress Plugins and 1 WordPress Theme that have been added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, and there were 30 Vulnerability Researchers that contributed to WordPress Security last week. Review those vulnerabilities in this report now to ensure your site is not affected.

Our mission with Wordfence Intelligence is to make valuable vulnerability information easily accessible to everyone, like the WordPress community, so individuals and organizations alike can utilize that data to make the internet more secure. That is why the Wordfence Intelligence user interface, vulnerability API, webhook integration, and Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner are all completely free to access and utilize both personally and commercially, and why we are running this weekly vulnerability report.

Enterprises, Hosting Providers, and even Individuals can use the Wordfence CLI Vulnerability Scanner to run regular vulnerability scans across the sites they protect. Or alternatively, utilize the vulnerability Database API to receive a complete dump of our database of over 14,000 vulnerabilities and then utilize the webhook integration to stay on top of the newest vulnerabilities added in real-time, as well as any updates made to the database, all for free.

Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published.


New Firewall Rules Deployed Last Week

The Wordfence Threat Intelligence Team reviews each vulnerability to determine impact and severity, along with assessing the likelihood of exploitation, to verify that the Wordfence Firewall provides sufficient protection.

The team rolled out enhanced protection via firewall rules for the following vulnerabilities in real-time to our Premium, Care, and Response customers last week:

Wordfence Premium, Care, and Response customers received this protection immediately, while users still running the free version of Wordfence will receive this enhanced protection after a 30 day delay.


Total Unpatched & Patched Vulnerabilities Last Week

Patch Status Number of Vulnerabilities
Patched 58
Unpatched 18

Total Vulnerabilities by CVSS Severity Last Week

Severity Rating Number of Vulnerabilities
Medium Severity 62
High Severity 3
Critical Severity 11

Total Vulnerabilities by CWE Type Last Week

Vulnerability Type by CWE Number of Vulnerabilities
Improper Neutralization of Input During Web Page Generation ('Cross-site Scripting') 31
Improper Neutralization of Script-Related HTML Tags in a Web Page (Basic XSS) 9
Missing Authorization 9
Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection') 6
Cross-Site Request Forgery (CSRF) 4
Improper Access Control 3
Information Exposure 3
Improper Control of Generation of Code ('Code Injection') 2
Information Exposure Through Log Files 2
Protection Mechanism Failure 2
Unrestricted Upload of File with Dangerous Type 2
Improper Control of Filename for Include/Require Statement in PHP Program ('PHP Remote File Inclusion') 1
Improper Limitation of a Pathname to a Restricted Directory ('Path Traversal') 1
Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) 1

Researchers That Contributed to WordPress Security Last Week

Researcher Name Number of Vulnerabilities
7
7
7
5
4
4
4
3
3
3
3
2
2
2
2
2
2
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1
1

Are you a security researcher who would like to be featured in our weekly vulnerability report? You can responsibly disclose your WordPress vulnerability discoveries to us and earn a bounty on in-scope vulnerabilities through our Bug Bounty Program. Responsibly disclosing your vulnerability discoveries to us will also get your name added on the Wordfence Intelligence leaderboard along with being mentioned in our weekly vulnerability report.


WordPress Plugins with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week

Software Name Software Slug
Action Network wp-action-network
Best WordPress Gallery Plugin – FooGallery foogallery
Bold Page Builder bold-page-builder
Booster for WooCommerce woocommerce-jetpack
Broken Link Checker broken-link-checker
Canto canto
Comments Like Dislike comments-like-dislike
Community by PeepSo – Social Network, Membership, Registration, User Profiles peepso-core
Custom Field Template custom-field-template
Cwicly cwicly
Defender Security – Malware Scanner, Login Security & Firewall defender-security
Directorist – WordPress Business Directory Plugin with Classified Ads Listings directorist
Doofinder WP & WooCommerce Search doofinder-for-woocommerce
Easy Forms for Mailchimp yikes-inc-easy-mailchimp-extender
Elementor Addons by Livemesh addons-for-elementor
Email Encoder – Protect Email Addresses and Phone Numbers email-encoder-bundle
EmbedPress – Embed PDF, Google Docs, Vimeo, Wistia, Embed YouTube Videos, Audios, Maps & Embed Any Documents in Gutenberg & Elementor embedpress
Essential Addons for Elementor – Best Elementor Templates, Widgets, Kits & WooCommerce Builders essential-addons-for-elementor-lite
Frontend File Manager Plugin nmedia-user-file-uploader
Happy Addons for Elementor happy-elementor-addons
InstaWP Connect – 1-click WP Staging & Migration instawp-connect
Landing Page Cat – Coming Soon Page, Maintenance Page & Squeeze Pages landing-page-cat
Malware Scanner miniorange-malware-protection
Maspik – Spam Blacklist contact-forms-anti-spam
MasterStudy LMS WordPress Plugin – for Online Courses and Education masterstudy-lms-learning-management-system
Microsoft Clarity microsoft-clarity
moveto moveto
Multi Step Form multi-step-form
My Private Site jonradio-private-site
MyWaze my-waze
NEX-Forms – Ultimate Form Builder – Contact forms and much more nex-forms-express-wp-form-builder
Ocean Extra ocean-extra
Page scroll to id page-scroll-to-id
Paid Membership Subscriptions – Effortless Memberships, Recurring Payments & Content Restriction paid-member-subscriptions
Paytium: Mollie payment forms & donations paytium
PB oEmbed HTML5 Audio – with Cache Support pb-oembed-html5-audio-with-cache-support
Peach Payments Gateway wc-peach-payments-gateway
Pexels: Free Stock Photos wp-pexels-free-stock-photos
Piraeus Bank WooCommerce Payment Gateway woo-payment-gateway-for-piraeus-bank
PJ News Ticker pj-news-ticker
postMash – custom post order postmash
PowerPack Addons for Elementor (Free Widgets, Extensions and Templates) powerpack-lite-for-elementor
Premium Addons for Elementor premium-addons-for-elementor
Simple Share Buttons Adder simple-share-buttons-adder
SiteOrigin Widgets Bundle so-widgets-bundle
Sitepact's Contact Form 7 Extension For Klaviyo sitepact-klaviyo-contact-form-7
SKT Page Builder skt-builder
SMTP Mail smtp-mail
Sunshine Photo Cart: Free Client Galleries for Photographers sunshine-photo-cart
Sydney Toolbox sydney-toolbox
SysBasics Easy Checkout Field Editor, Fees & Discounts phppoet-checkout-fields
TinyMCE and TinyMCE Advanced Professsional Formats and Styles tinymce-and-tinymce-advanced-professsional-formats-and-styles
TNC PDF viewer pdf-viewer-by-themencode
Ultimate Posts Widget ultimate-posts-widget
Ultimate Reviews ultimate-reviews
Widgets Controller widgets-controller
WP Activity Log wp-security-audit-log
WP Editor wp-editor
WP Maintenance wp-maintenance
WP Setup Wizard wp-setup-wizard
WP SMS – Messaging & SMS Notification for WordPress, WooCommerce, GravityForms, etc wp-sms
wp-media-folder wp-media-folder

WordPress Themes with Reported Vulnerabilities Last Week

Software Name Software Slug
Bricks bricks

Vulnerability Details

Please note that if you run the Wordfence plugin on your WordPress site, with the scanner enabled, you should’ve already been notified if your site was affected by any of these vulnerabilities. If you’d like to receive real-time notifications whenever a vulnerability is added to the Wordfence Intelligence Vulnerability Database, check out our Slack and HTTP Webhook Integration, which is completely free to utilize.

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25600
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 13, 2024
Affected Software
Bricks
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25096
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Canto
CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25912
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
moveto
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25913
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
moveto
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25911
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
moveto
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25910
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
moveto
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0610
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25927
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 15, 2024
Affected Software
postMash – custom post order
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25928
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 15, 2024
CVSS Rating
Critical (9.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25925
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
CVSS Rating
High (8.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-24707
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Cwicly
Researcher

CVSS Rating
High (8.8)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25918
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
CVSS Rating
High (7.5)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25095
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Easy Forms for Mailchimp
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.6)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25902
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Malware Scanner
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.5)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25595
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.5)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25917
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
WP Setup Wizard
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1159
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Bold Page Builder
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1054
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25919
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Custom Field Template
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0438
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 13, 2024
Affected Software
Happy Addons for Elementor
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0838
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 13, 2024
Affected Software
Happy Addons for Elementor
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25598
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25594
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
MyWaze
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1277
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
Affected Software
Ocean Extra
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1445
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
Affected Software
Page scroll to id
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25098
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25094
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
PJ News Ticker
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1242
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Premium Addons for Elementor
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1070
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
SiteOrigin Widgets Bundle
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1058
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
SiteOrigin Widgets Bundle
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1447
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Sydney Toolbox
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25097
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
TNC PDF viewer
CVSS Rating
Medium (6.1)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25921
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Action Network
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.1)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0590
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
Affected Software
Microsoft Clarity
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.1)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25597
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Ultimate Reviews
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.1)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25926
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 15, 2024
Affected Software
Widgets Controller
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (6.1)
CVE-ID
CVE-2023-50905
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
WP Activity Log
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1157
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Bold Page Builder
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1160
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Bold Page Builder
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25915
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Pexels: Free Stock Photos
Researcher(s): Unknown
CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1322
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25903
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Frontend File Manager Plugin
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0978
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
Affected Software
My Private Site
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25914
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
SMTP Mail
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25591
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
WP Editor
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (5.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1472
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 16, 2024
Affected Software
WP Maintenance
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.9)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0326
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Premium Addons for Elementor
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25592
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Broken Link Checker
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25596
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (4.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25101
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Maspik – Spam Blacklist
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0621
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Simple Share Buttons Adder
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.4)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-0561
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 13, 2024
Affected Software
Ultimate Posts Widget
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25906
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Comments Like Dislike
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25905
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
Multi Step Form
CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25922
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 14, 2024
Affected Software
Peach Payments Gateway
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-1337
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
SKT Page Builder
Researcher

CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25904
Patch Status
Unpatched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
CVSS Rating
Medium (4.3)
CVE-ID
CVE-2024-25907
Patch Status
Patched
Published
Feb 12, 2024
Affected Software
wp-media-folder
Researcher


As a reminder, Wordfence has curated an industry leading vulnerability database with all known WordPress core, theme, and plugin vulnerabilities known as Wordfence Intelligence.

This database is continuously updated, maintained, and populated by Wordfence’s highly credentialed and experienced vulnerability researchers through in-house vulnerability research, vulnerability researchers submitting directly to us through our Bug Bounty Program, and by monitoring varying sources to capture all publicly available WordPress vulnerability information and adding additional context where we can.

Click here to sign-up for our mailing list to receive weekly vulnerability reports like this and important WordPress Security reports in your inbox the moment they are published.

The post Wordfence Intelligence Weekly WordPress Vulnerability Report (February 12, 2024 to February 18, 2024) appeared first on Wordfence.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Tap To Call